Contact The Onion

Unsolicited bulk e-mail, e-mail attachments, and junk e-mail of any kind are not accepted and will be discarded/ filtered immediately upon receipt. Please do not send/e-mail resumes concerning listed positions unless specifically told to do so in the listing. Any unsolicited resumes will be immediately discarded.

NOTE: Editorial submissions of any kind are not accepted. The Onion cannot guarantee their return, nor can The Onion guarantee a response to unsolicited submissions. Requests for articles/graphics from past issues are not accepted and The Onion cannot guarantee a response to such requests.

Consumer App Support

Please send all feedback


Please send all advertising inquiries

Please specify the business you would like to advertise. The appropriate advertising sales representative will get back to you promptly.


Please send all press inquiries to:


Chicago/Corporate Headquarters

312-751-0503 | Fax 312-751-4137


The Onion Editorial

Editor Cole Bolton
Creative Director, Onion Video JJ Shebesta
Head Writer Chad Nackers
Head Writer, ONN Andy Miara
Managing Editor, The Onion & ClickHole Ben Berkley
Sr. Creative Producer of Production Brett Blake
Production Manager Joe Czerw
Senior Editor Jason Roeder
Features Editor Jocelyn Richard
Senior Writers Django Gold, Seena Vali, Jen Spyra
Writers Mike Gillis, Dan McGraw
Senior Writer, ONN David Sidorov
Writers, ONN Alex Blechman, Cullen Crawford, Sam Weiner  
Writing Fellows Drew Dickerson, Lauren Moser, Tim Sampson
Writers At Large Tim Harrod, Brian Janosch, Dave Kornfeld, Agathe Panaretos
Senior Contributing Editor Danny Mulligan
Senior Graphics Editors Eric Ervine, Jimmy Hasse
Graphics Editor Heidi Unkefer
Editorial Coordinator Marnie Shure
Digital Manager, The Onion & ClickHole Jordan David
Digital Producer, The Onion & ClickHole Dan Davis
Copy Editor Devin Schiff
Post-Production Supervisor Marty Cramer
Visual Effects Supervisor Eric Overton
Senior Producer Gus Spelman
Producer/Editor Erika Share
Associate Producers Ryan Natoli, Katy Yeiser
Footage Coordinator Devin Vaughn
Jr. Associate Producers Will Feinstein, Leo Garcia
Video Fellows Hannah Levy, Nick Moore
Éminence Grise Todd Hanson
Contributing Writers Adam Albright-Hanna, Matthew Hunziker, David McQuary, Lane Moore, Andrei Nechita, Chris Pauls, Zack Poitras, Maria Schneider, Mike Schuster, Nick Stefanovich, Sigmund Stern, Evan Waite
Other Contributors River Clegg, Shira Rachel Danan, Jackie Lalley, Johnny McNulty, Jill Morris, Joe Pickett, Matt Powers, Gilbert Shi, Matt Solomon
ONN Contributors Alex Firer, Matthew Hunziker, Daniel Kibblesmith, Matt McCabe, John McNamee, Galanty Miller, Kevin Sciretta

The A.V. Club

General Manager/Editor-In-Chief Josh Modell
Senior Editor John Teti
Associate Editors Erik Adams, Marah Eakin
Film Editor A.A. Dowd
Newswire Editor Sean O'Neal
Editorial Manager Laura M. Browning
Assistant TV Editor Sonia Saraiya
Assistant Editors Andrea Battleground, Becca James
Senior Writer Jason Heller
Digital Manager David Anthony
Contributing Writers Sam Adams, Donna Bowman, Mike D'Angelo, Phil Dyess-Nugent, Amelie Gillette, Zack Handlen, Will Harris, Steve Heisler, Ben Kenigsberg, Kevin McFarland, Oliver Sava, Caroline Siede, David Sims, Mike Vago, Ignatiy Vishnevetsky


Editor Jermaine Affonso
Associate Editors Jamie Brew, Daniel Kibblesmith
Writers Steve Etheridge, Adam Levine, Matt Powers, Noah Prestwich
Graphics Editor Nicole Antonuccio
Editorial Coordinator Anthony Easton
Contributing Writers Dan Abromowitz, Adam Albright-Hanna, Brian Boone, River Clegg, Megan Green, Kevin Horst, Matt Hunziker, Louisa Kellogg, Joe Kwaczala, Sara McHenry, John McNamee, David McQuary, Jon Millstein, Daniel Moraff, Mike Prochaska, Alan Resnick, Blythe Roberson, Gregory Ronquillo, Gilbert Shi, Amos Vernon, Evan Waite, Adam Weinrib
Other Contributors Dan Gagliardi, Harrison George, K. Thor Jensen, Ben Kirschenbaum, Zack Phillips, Will Ruehle, David Smith, Rick Stoeckel, Matt Wilson


Chairman and CEO Steve Hannah (
President and COO Mike McAvoy (
SVP Onion Labs Rick Hamann
SVP Operations Kurt Mueller
SVP Product Tim Breslin
VP of National Sales Matt McDonagh
VP of Finance Logan Snyder
VP of Midwest/West Coast Sales David Burns
VP of Production George Zwierzynski
VP of Human Resources Katie Pontius

For partnership, licensing, and business development inquiries, please contact

If you can't find what you are looking for here, try going to our Help/FAQ for more information.

If you have a question about the website or would like to report a technical problem please email