Showing 1 to 20 of 526 Total Results

Michelle Obama Renovates Van Buren Workout Room

NEWS IN BRIEF
WASHINGTON—Saying the 175-year-old fitness center had long been in need of a major update, Michelle Obama unveiled the White House’s newly renovated Van Buren Workout Room to reporters ...

October Surprises In History

INFOGRAPHIC
Many elections have been altered by an "October surprise," or a sudden revelation that casts one candidate in a bad light. Here are some of the...

Coretta Scott King's Wiretap Ends

NEWS
"We're really going to miss spying on her," said FBI agent Charles Torcello, while dismantling the $1.4 million worth of equipment used to monitor the late activist.

Diamond Dave Back With Van Halen

AMERICAN VOICES
According to an announcement from Warner Music Group, David Lee Roth will be rejoining Van Halen for a new album and a tour in 2011.

Important Things With Demetri Martin

TV LISTINGS
Comedy Central 10:30 pm. EDT/9:30 pm CDT Demetri Martin rocks back and forth, coming up with things that rhyme with prime numbers.

Maria DeLouise and Martin Scholls

WEDDINGS
Maria DeLouise and Martin Scholls’ plan to stand near a couple being married in a local park so they could wed for free totally worked.

Ellen Van Handel

OBITUARIES
Ellen Van Handel, 77, passed away at home just like she always wanted, plus she couldn’t afford to die in the hospital.

Top 5 Best-Selling Books — Week Of April 16, 2013

BEST SELLERS
This week's 5 best-selling books as compiled by The Onion Book Review: Kurt Vonnegut: The Shopping Lists Kurt Vonnegut (HarperCollins, $21.95) Devotees of the late writer will love this latest col...

Samantha Who?

TV LISTINGS
ABC 9:30 p.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. CDT Martin! It's Samantha Martin. Series finale.